Regional Trail Crews
CCCMB needs your help to get more trail maintenance done when it is needed most.  County trails most often need maintenance long before CCCMB can schedule an official workday.  Sometimes, especially during rains, trails sustain heavy damage before their turn comes up on the schedule.  The most effective way to keep a trail healthy is to maintain it before it is damaged.
 
Regional trail crews are CCCMB's way to make it more likely that trails will get maintained in a timely way and to make it easier for folks to work on trails they love.  Volunteer regional trail workers can perform quality work on their favorite trails in small groups or individually at whatever time works best for them.  Regional crew leaders will help make this happen.

Become part of a dedicated team maintaining the trails you love.

photo by R. Duchak


Leaders of regional trail crews have offered to help volunteers work on their favorite trails. These individuals will  
  • provide training on how to perform quality trail work

  • know the trail's maintenance needs
  • have tools available to use
  • keep a contact list of everyone who has expressed interest in joining their regional crews

  • maintain contact with the land manager before and after trail work to ensure CCCMB volunteers are authorized to work and that they receive credit for work done


    
photo by R. Duchak


After you sign up for a crew, the regional trail crew leader will send you an invitation to join a Google Group so you can communicatwith hikers, equestrians, and mountain bikers who also want to help improve these trails. Complete all the steps to accept the email invitation; be aware that you must receive an email confirming that you successfully joined the group before you can send or receive emails.


How to Join a Regional Trail Crew

1. Select your region(s) of interest from the list below and complete the electronic form with your contact information.

Montaña De Oro

Cerro Cabrillo

Irish Hills

Santa Margarita Lake

Lopez Lake

Fernandez Trail

Cerro Alto

Black Hill

Shooters/Morning Glory


2. Contact one or more of the following individuals to register your interest in joining a crew and help keep our trails in fun, rideable shape. 

Montaña de Oro

Tim Sawchuck 

tim@cccmb.org

Cerro Cabrillo

Paul Reinhardt 

paul.reinhardt@cccmb.org

Irish Hills

Bob Nanninga 

bob@cccmb.org

Santa Margarita Lake

Kathy Redden 

kathy.redden@cccmb.org

Lopez Lake

Bill Jenkins 

bill@cccmb.org

Fernandez Trail

Joe O’Donnell 

joe@cccmb.org

Shooters/Morning Glory

Cerro Alto

Greg Robertson 

 Ron Dexter 


greg.robertson@cccmb.org

ron.dexter@cccmb.org

Black Hill      

Jamie Irons

jamie@cccmb.org